Ceremony: Friday 23 November

Awards Information

The Dentistry Awards are presented by FMC, an award-winning dental communications company. This is the UK’s largest dental awards ceremony to formally recognise excellent dentistry being carried out by teams and individuals throughout the UK and Ireland.

Meet the Judging Panel

Amit Patel

Amit is the principal specialist and director at Birmingham Dental Specialists.

Ben Atkins

Moona Malik

Mel Prebble

Reena Ali

Founding member and principal of Covent Garden Dental Practice

Karen Gangotra

Owner and founder of Smileessence

Karen Parker

Former Olympic gymnastics judge

Nilesh Parmar

Owner of Parmar Dental

Julian English

Editorial Director of FMC

The Venue

The Dentistry Awards has been held in the historical Athena in Leicester for a decade. Originally an art deco cinema, it has now evolved into a unique venue for a host of occasions. Set in the heart of the UK, it is the perfect location to bring UK dentistry together.

Athena Conference & Banqueting, Queen Street, Leicester, United Kingdom

I feel incredibly honoured, incredibly shocked. It was my first time entering and I was so honoured to just be a finalist.

Guy Laffan, Best Young Dentist Wales

It’s not so much the award it’s the recognition for all the hard work and effort all our guys put in.

Horbury Dental Care, Best Team North East

With Thanks to Our Partners

A-dec Acteon Bankfield Refining Group DenMat Dental Directory Dental Focus Dental Sky Harriet Ellis Ivoclar Vivadent MediEstates Nuvola Practice Plan Quality Endodontic Distributors Ltd Simply Health Professionals